• Home
  • TLA Network Virtual Salon

TLA Network Virtual Salon

  • 11 August 2024
  • 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
  • Zoom meeting - link to be shared

Registration


Register


TLA Network Virtual Salon

Sunday, August 11, 2024

Join Us!

5:00–6:30 pm EDT (UTC-4)

4:00–5:30 pm CDT // 3:00–4:30 pm MDT // 2:00–3:30 pm PDT // 9:00-10:30 pm UTC

Click here to find your timezone.


Our Virtual Salons feature TLAN members who all use the written, spoken, or sung word for personal and community transformation. TLAN members have incredibly generous spirits, and we are excited to provide a venue to feature their artistic work.

The Transformative Language Arts Network (TLAN) virtual salons feature presenters who are active members of TLAN. Each presenter will have 5-7 minutes to present their written, spoken, or sung work followed by a brief period of audience response. 

Our August Salon will feature some surprise guests from among the amazing Power of Words 2024 presenters!

Potential Presenters: To present at the Virtual Salon you must be an active member of TLAN. Active members are current on their dues. (Check on your membership status or re-join TLAN.)

If you are interested in presenting at the August Virtual Salon, please fill out the Google Form by July 21, 2024. If we have a multitude of entries we may have to feature you at a future salon. 

Audience members: Registration is FREE and open to anyone, not just members of TLAN and will take place online via Zoom. 

After the reading, there will be an artist talkback and time for questions and engagement from the audience. 

You must register if you would like to attend: a Zoom link will be sent to all registrants the day before the event. We look forward to seeing you there!



Our Presenters

It's exciting to have one of our Power of Words Keynote presenters joining us for the Salon! We will be announcing more presenters as we get closer to August 11th.

Exodus Oktavia Brownlow is a writer, editor, seamstress and budding beekeeper currently residing in the enchanting pine tree forest of BlackHawk, Ms. Her books include I'm Afraid That I Know Too Much About Myself Now, To Go Back To Who I Knew Before, And Oh Lord, Who Will I Be After I've Known All That I Can,and Look at All The Little Hurts of These Newly-Broken Lives and The Bittersweet, Sweet and Bitter LovesYou may find her, and more of her work at exodusoktaviabrownlow.com.



The TLA Network exists to support and promote individuals and organizations that use the spoken, written, or sung word as a tool for personal and community transformation.


Access our policies: Cookie Policy, Privacy Policy, Terms of Use


The Transformative Language Arts Network is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization

1741 Valley Forge Road, #175, Worcester, PA 19490 | tlan.coordinator@gmail.com

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software